Apr 10

Hutchinson Wins Blenkinsop 10

Michael Hutchinson was very impressive in the Maurice Blenkinsop Memorial on Saturday recording more than one and a half miles per hour faster than second placed Kevin Dawson, a multi-national Best All Rounder champion. Adam Duggleby was third with a 19’:12” and 11 riders beat 30 mph on a beautiful sunny ‘summer’ day in early April.

Many recorded their personal best on this ultra-fast course with excellent conditions, the wind coming in from the east making the return journey, the longest leg, that much easier. The only thing to mar the day that I could see was some great potholes 50 yards from the finish, almost unavoidable, and one rider I saw in the outside lane being overtaken by a lorry; made my heart go thump.

Pictures are now on the gallery, and this is a provisional result:

NoFirst Name SurnameClubTime
1MichaelHuchinsonIn Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT18.07
5LeeTunnicliffePlanet X RT19.20
6JoelWainmanTeam Swift19.24
7AlistairRutherfordSIS.com, Brough Wheelers?19.26
8BarryCharltonLyme R C19.32
9AnthonyNashScunthorpe Poly CC19.42
10SimonBeldonTeam Swift19.52
11ScottBurnsManchester Wheelers Club19.52
12StephenHensonEllis Briggs RT20.05
13DavidThompsonScarborough Paragon CC20.10
14JasonYoungHull City R C20.12
15MarkThaxterHuddersfield Star Wheelers20.17
16DanielBarnettNorth Notts Olympic R C20.23
17VincentMacklamPedalsport CC20.39
18TimHumphriesTeam Swift20.40
19JohnBrearleyCottingham Coureurs20.41
20AlastairWarehamTeam Swift20.41
21JulianReadTeam Swift20.44
22StewartGormleyTeam Swift20.49
23AndyMarshallV S Cycles20.51
24AlanWestKiveton Park C C20.53
25StephenWoodYorkshire Velo20.54
26WayneThorpeTeam Swift20.57
27NigelGoscinskiYorkshire Velo21.00
28MickStoreyScarborough Paragon CC21.01
29DominicSmithWe Love Mountains21.01
30AndrewAskwithBridlington CC21.07
31JohnAskewActive copiers/C P cycles21.14
32TonyGoundryActive copiers/C P cycles21.18
33AlanDawsonDrighlington BC21.22
34RichardHembroughTeam Swift21.22
35DanielShawHalifax Imperial Wheelers21.24
36GaryBatesTeam Swift21.24
37MathewBaconNorth Notts Olympic R C21.26
38MartinFlanaganTeam Swift21.29
39BrianSunterCondor R C21.31
40AnthonyGillPedalsport CC21.32
41RichardHamiltonYorkshire Velo21.33
42SteveWardPedalsport CC21.37
43SteveRoperBarnsley Road Club21.42
44AndrewCallaghanRavensthorpe CC21.46
45PaulKirkSeacroft Wheelers21.47
46JackDe BokxRavensthorpe CC21.50
47PaulBrierleyHuddersfield RC21.58
48DereckRobinsonRockingham C C21.58
49ChrisHollandVelo Club Beverley21.59
50EddieWoollockTeam Swift22.00
51JohnKetleyTeam Swift22.02
52NicholasFairfieldHull City R C22.03
53GaryMcBeanAdept Precision R T22.03
54GraystoneSmallBridlington CC22.07
55AndrewPearsonHuddersfield Star Wheelers22.09
56MikeShacklockYorkshire R C22.15
57TonyStottWestbrook Cycles.co.uk/Scott22.18
58AndyGatesAire Valley R T22.23
59MarkLesterJE James RT22.24
60JasonFosseyHuddersfield Star Wheelers22.27
61JohnLancasterRavensthorpe CC22.30
62PhilipHensonDoncaster Wheelers22.33
63SteveGelderTeam Swift22.36
64TonyPatersonHull Thursday RC22.37
65DavidHensonEllis Briggs RT22.37
66LeslieDawsonRavensthorpe CC22.38
67SimonGeraciTeam Swift22.39
68LenGraysonTeam Swift22.39
69StephenWoodrupYorkshire R C22.40
70LewisScottScarborough Paragon CC22.42
71RichardDixonTeam Swift22.46
72StanMillsYorkshire R C22.46
73AndyNaylorV C Beverley22.49
74JeremyIrelandTeam Swift22.54
75DaveCookClifton CC23.00
76AlanKayeHull Thursday RC23.07
77MarkPhilipsonHull City R C23.08
78GeorgeLascellesRutland CC23.11
79MichaelScottScarborough Paragon CC23.15
80JohnCallaghanRavensthorpe CC23.16
81DanJoyceRichardsons CC23.18
82GeorgeYoungTeam Swift23.20
83ChrisAukerBrough Wheelers23.24
84AdrianLumleyYorkshire R C23.24
85GeoffBryanFeatherstone R C/ GPR Wheels23.27
86SteveGreenHull Thursday RC23.27
87JohnHatfieldRavensthorpe CC23.31
88DavidPhilipsonHull City R C23.31
89PeterMachlamLeeds St Christophers CC23.32
90JohnSavageHull Thursday RC23.39
91AndrewVaughanHull City R C24.01
92MikeWilliamsTeam Swift24.14
93JohnMachlamLeeds St Christophers CC24.27
94DavidVirdenYorkshire Velo24.30
95KristinaSlater (F)VTTA24.44
96KeithRichardsonLeeds Westfield24.48
97MartinWhiteleyHolme Valley Wheelers24.56
98RichardGuymerHull Thursday RC25.01
99StephenBroadleyOtley C C25.20
100StuartLoftHull City R C25.53
101TomBroadleyOtley C C26.03
102NeilHowarthSheffield Phoenix CC26.04
103JeremyNobleTeam Swift26.08
104BrianRoseBrough Whs27.02
105ArthurThackrayTeam Swift27.23
106CherylTrueman (F)Team Swift27.29
107JohnGriffithsYorkshire R C27.33
108MickieHornby (F)Team Swift27.56
109KirstieHamilton (F)Yorkshire Velo (2’ late start)28.41
110GeorgeMassonCalder Clarion29.24
111DavePaulDrighlington BC30.30
112MikeSmithTeam Swift32.51