Mar 27

2019 TT Series #1 Result

The 2019 Hull Thursday RC TT series sponsored by Cliff Pratt Cycles rolled into life on Saturday on a fantastic spring day at Sproatley.

Unlike the events of the previous two weeks, that were battered by strong winds and rain, the weather was perfect with warm temperatures, sunshine and only a light westerly breeze.

A slightly reduced entry of 12 riders faced the timekeepers and enjoyed great racing conditions on the undulating two lap course around Holderness.

Unfortunately, there were only 2 pairs in the field with the remainder of the riders opting to ride solo for various reasons.

Fastest rider was Andrew Miller who romped round in 33:39 to beat second-placed Lee Coulson by over a minute, with Mark McKeown 3rd in 35:08.

Both Lee Coulson and Mark Mckeown rode standard road bikes.

4th place went to Andrew Carroll in 35:19, with the first 2-up team of Richard Dean and Mark Robinson in 5th place, followed by James Bray and Paul Kilvington.

The full results sheet is available to download below.

Thanks to the organisers Adrian Dalby and Neil Dean, timekeeper Andy Cawley and the marshalls Pauline Mitchell, Ben Warner, Phil McHull, and Benjamin David Williams.

The next event is at Bubwith next Saturday (30 March) at 1:00pm on the flat 10-mile course.


Result Sheet

HTRC TT Series 2019 Event #1 Result (pdf)


Paul Kilvington
TT Secretary

Mobile: 07891 073153