Mar 31

2019 TT Series #2 Result – Webster Cup, Bubwith

HTRC TT Series 2019 sponsored by Cliff Pratt Cycles – Result Event #2, 30 March 2019, at Bubwith.

For the second week running we were blessed with fantastic weather for the first solo event of the 2019 TT series.

Once agin the weather was fine, warm and sunny with only a slight westerly breeze. 22 riders faced the timekeeper on the pan flat Bubwith Course.

Fastest time of the day was recorded by Harry Lee in a fantastic time of 20:23 – just 5 seconds short of Adam Duggleby’s course record.

In second place and taking maximum points in the series was Benjamin David Williams in 21:48, and Mark Walker was 3rd in 22:05.

Fourth place went to last week’s winner Andrew Miller in 22:51 but unfortunately he went off course on the first corner losing valuable seconds when he had to stop and turn round.

Mark Mckeown was in 5th place and first in the standard road bike category in 23:12.

Pauline Mitchell was the first lady, beating Runner Dean by just 12 seconds.

It was great to see Dave Tyas and son Mike Tyas make their club debut.

Also great to see 12-year-old Tom McKeown make his TT debut and do a full lap of the 10-mile circuit. Well done Tom!

The next event is the first event of the series on Wednesday 10 April on the Weedley course. Hopefully the traffic lights will have disappeared in time for the event.

Thanks to James Bray, Richard Dean and Andrew Carroll for taking care of marshalling and timekeeping etc.


Result Sheet for Event #2

HTRC TT Series 2019 Event #2 Result (pdf)


Paul Kilvington
TT Secretary

Mobile: 07891 073153