Category Archive: 2012 Road Race League

Aug 10

Road Race League – Final Points Table

Dave Shackleton - Overall Winner

The winner of the 2012 East Riding Road Race League is Dave Shackleton of Wilson’s Wheels.

Continue reading »

Aug 04

Rymer Takes The Honours in Round 8

This was the final race in the series on the Walkington circuit, and with reduced time gaps it was always going to be hard for the first groups to stay away.

Continue reading »

Jul 20

Two in a row for Shackleton in Round 7

The scratch group show that if they catch you they will win, as Dave Shackleton makes it 2 in a row on the Little Weighton circuit in Round 7 of the Road Race League.

Continue reading »

Jul 14

Dave Shackleton Wins Round 6

The scratch group show their class on the Etton cicuit in Round 6 of the Road Race League.

Continue reading »

Jul 07

Cox times it perfectly in Round 5

Burton Fleming saw Peter Cox time his sprint to perfection in round 5 of the Road Race League.

Continue reading »

Jun 14

Fenton Sprints to Victory in Round 4

Matt Fenton (Cottingham Coureurs) sprinted to victory in round 4 of the Road Race League at Etton on Thursday night.

Continue reading »

May 30

Hopper Sprints To Victory in Round 3

John Hopper (Cottingham CC) sprinted to victory in round 3 of Road Race League on the Walkington circuit last Thursday evening.

Continue reading »

May 16

Ives Wins Round 2

Ben Ives (We Love Mountains) sprinted to victory in round 2 of Road Race League from a elite group of 4 riders after 4 laps of the Little Weighton circuit.

Continue reading »

Apr 27

Symons Wins Round 1

Veteran Mark Symons (City RC) emerged as the winner in the first event of the East Yorkshire RR League.

Continue reading »